Welcome & About Me

Hello everyone, and welcome to my first blog post. I fully intend to keep this blog updated several times a week and purchase a more professional template, but for now I am just getting it figured out. If anyone has any suggestions or requests, please don’t hesitate to ask!

My name is Katie, and I am a 20 year old student attending college at Texas Wesleyan University majoring in English with a writing emphasis.

I own one horse, a 17hh nine year old Thoroughbred chestnut gelding, Caesar. He is the light of my life, and I love him so much. I’ll definitely be talking about him a lot in my blog! In addition to Caesar I have two dogs, Cooper (Redbone Coonhound mix) and Chloe (Australian Shepherd mix).

 

Since September of 2015, I have been a nanny to three fun kids and since August of 2015, an aunt to a beautiful baby girl. Though horses can seem like my whole life at times, there are definitely other parts of me as well!

That’s a basic summary of my life and most likely the main topics I’ll be touching on. Other posts here and there may be friends, faith, traveling, cooking, etc. Basically, anything goes! If you read through all that, thank you. Additionally, I will always try to add at least one photo to each blog posts, as I feel it makes things more interesting to have a visual. Once again, please feel free to comment with any questions or suggestions! 

 unnamed-9
My horse Caesar and me, photo credit to This Side of Heaven Photography/Aubree Nicole Photography.

Leave a comment